feel the rush?

Now this is a nice morning, for a change! It’s official holiday, so i have neither classes nor work which I’m soooooo glad about;) Yes, i allowed myself to sleep in today, but only because I’ve been up until 3AM last night, doing stuff for the uni. however, having a nice, relaxed morning is really important for me in terms of happiness & keeping a calm mind. chai-coffee in bed is a nice way to wake up when my boyfriend’s not around!
IMG_1938

IMG_2615

 

 this is the best vegan chai-matcha blend i know! as those following me on Instagram already know, I’ve found this on Naschmarkt in Vienna, a place everybody should check out because it is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G.!!!

Yes, so I enjoyed my morning dirty chai already (chai with a little soymilk and an espresso shot! try it!) and am now listening to the latest Jimmy Eat World Album while allowing me the time to write this post..I really should do uni work instead of blogging but I just make an exception in order to prevent me from going crazy;)

I’ve really got an awful lot on my plate right now...besides the bachelor paper which I should be done with in one week’s time, the professors are loading more and more work onto us, squeezing everything possible in..here’s  what i have to do for only in the NEXT week! u understand why i need to prevent going crazy?;)

IMG_2716

deliverables within next week only..

in-between that, there’s working at the library, attending classes and taking care of the future in terms of the internship and my upcoming move to Vienna! lots of document-stuff to be taken care of, but the new apartment is my number one daydream right now!🙂

last week, I’ve been to Vienna twice: Once, to check out the apartment and the second time to sign my working-contract for the internship. I lost a lot of time with these things, but it was absolutely worth it!

oh my god, the apartment is like a dream coming true! it’s a old building in an awesome district of Vienna with a vegan shop opening just around the corner! the location is to die for, and so is the flat itself. I can’t stop thinking about how to decorate it and am just sooooooo excited!

IMG_2672

this is the building my future-flat is in. gorgeous!

IMG_2519

the apartment is sooooo close to Naschmarkt, it’s unbelievable!

IMG_2514

IMG_2510

IMG_2512

i seriously can’t wait to move to beautiful Vienna!🙂

IMG_2600

so you get an impression form Naschmarkt!😉 HEAVEN!

it’s only 2 months until i’m moving and i’m sure time will fly by. especially, since i’m covered in stuff to do for the uni!

 

 

 

 

IMG_2282

classes accompanied by my cute apple-earaser;)

IMG_2403

IMG_2397

bachelor paper in progress…

IMG_2703

the maximum word count for the paper is 8,000 words. funny thing is, i’m struggling with not writing too much rather than having enough! there’s just so much I want to say, content wise. hard to make it make sense with this limited word count. but it’s doable, with a s**t-load of effort put in!

IMG_2691

this week, i’ve been working in the library 3x. on top of all the other stuff, that is😉

IMG_2618

i’ve been getting up EARLY in for my two Vienna days..getting to Vienna from my current home does take some time..ugh. glad to move there in order to sleep longer😉

IMG_2659

in terms of healthy vegan stuff, Vienna is a paradise indeed. this is the “Popeye” smoothie I had after my appointments in Vienna which I got from a fabulous Juice Bar!

 

somehow, I feel I’m really growing up right now. You know, a proper full time job, my own place in another city, my Bachelor degree coming closer and closer..weird but I can’t complain!;)

still, what is really important to me is quality time with my boyfriend, family and friends. and my lovely Mindy!:)
IMG_2408
IMG_2411
IMG_2418

IMG_2420

IMG_2430
IMG_2434

IMG_2438

IMG_2440

my beautiful hometown. oh, I love fall!

here comes proof that although I’m officially 21 now, I still kinda look like 15..^^

IMG_2507
One more thing: I got myself a REAL blender, finally!! 

Always wanted one and now with the b-day money…:D

it’s from Amazon, a Russell Hobbs mixer for only 33 Euros. Tried it today and it’s so great! that baby really got power!

IMG_2698

this will look so nice in my new flat!;)

IMG_2705

4 Bananas and some filtered water…

IMG_2707

banana massacre!😉

IMG_2709

oh yeeeeees….


IMG_2711

soooo creamy..banana-dreams come true!😉

I realize that this post was not very organized in terms of content..but hey, it’s just some insights into my life right now! and yes, I do feel the rush. but for today, i kinda enjoy it. along with my fabulous nana-smoothie!!🙂

have a great day,

S.

Leave a Reply

