metamorphosis

i think i have seriously abandoned this blog.

how long has it been?

i cannot really give reason to my absence from the blogosphere, really. I can only say that once you start to let go, due to stress or too many other things on your mind, you really start to let it slip away for good.

i can’t even remember the last time i posted something here! but:

let a new chapter begin today.

i can’t promise i will post regularly, in fact i can’t even tell you the exact direction this blog will be heading towards.

all i can say is that i’ve chosen to bring this baby back to life and to using it as a valve for my inner life. i can however tell you that the focus here will be shifted a little away from the foodie-world. of course, in case i come up with some seriously delicious recipe i will not keep it from you, but i generally plan on writing about more that tasty vegan food from now on!

same same but different?

969070_659499967400252_444162624_n

here’s a little recap on what has changed in my life:

well well. my fourth semester of Business Consultancy International has just ended and the summer break is on right now. the weather here however is veeeeery not summer-ish. yet. some days its freezing and i’m wearing my boots (!!!), the next day i’m melting in my shorts! heck.

my boyfriend & his family moved right next to my parents’ house! strange, you say? i thought so too. especially since I do NOT live there anymore!

but some time has passed now and I have to admit it’s quite convenient. i have the most important people right there living in the same street!

my mom adopted the cutest little miss doggy a few months ago. her name’s Mindy and she’s more than adorable! a little bundle of fluff, always excited and so much in love with her humans:)
8607_671359329547649_1086990277_n

(right now, our haircolors are almost matching!)

Mindy is quite little and very affectionate! she will never miss a chance to hop onto my lap:

1013749_670864932930422_486588694_n

about the band: we’ve been playing a good number of shows within the last year but right now we decided to cut back with live shows. we are focusing on recording our first album this summer and there is a lot to be done.

also, we shot our first music video some time ago. it’s currently in post-production cuz i’m gonna be doing stuff in a computer-created phantasy world! (yup, i’m excited. patience is not my strongest trait.)

we also have our own website now! i did some pencil & paper illustrations & hand-wrote the lyrics, so be sure to stop by and check it out here (click on “Lyrics” to see the drawings and words!).

891927_632312746785641_588884533_o

(screenshot from the upcoming music video!)

image-9

(on-stage make-up)

oooh, and did you know about the tattoos I got?

here’s the two little ones, the picture was taken right after getting them done. the X is an ancient, african symbol for freedom, emancipation & independence.

the tiny “V” stands for vegan.

542355_420006638016254_1534455382_n

this is the third tat i call my own. i had it done on my 20th birthday. it’s simply a leaf and i cannot tell you what it means exactly. the idea of a leaf simply came to my mind one day in class and so i started drawing. the tattoo artist really did an excellent job here and i still smile every time i see it on my arm!

169484_537073249642925_1433026501_o

(real tattoo vs. my sketch)

image-1

(strange pic, i know, but just so you see where exactly it is!)

so, that would be some of the news i can offer you.

i’m looking forward to spending more time here writing and excited about finding out about which direction this blog is headed to.

as said, from time to time i’ll just need to get some stuff off my mind and therefore will possibly write about it here.

 

right now, i just came home from a little get together with friends in honor of my best friend. she is leaving for one and a half months, so almost all of summer without her!😦

she’ll be staying in Canada this time and i can tell you i will miss her a LOT. during regular university times we can’t spend much time together and i miss her a lot already when she’s in the country. so now i’ve been looking forward to spending time with her during the summer break…

she’ll have a blast in Canada, i’m sure of it, and therefore i’m happy for her, of course. but for selfish reasons i’m also sad she’s not with me. sometimes i’m just feeling like a three-year-old.

 

i think i should call it a day for this post, or should i just say “call it a post”? it’s almost 11 PM here and i have an Oh, I Taste The Queen show at 1 AM. yes, i said 1 AM.

this means i need to start making my hair look like a bird’s nest and have quite some face painting to do. these dots aren’t gonna draw themselves!

 

if you’re reading this it makes me happy. so thank you! ♥

i will update the about me page within the next days, too.

 

so long,

s.

Leave a Reply

