squirrelling & WIWW <3

happy wednesday!

 

when you have been around in the blogosphere for some time, you might have come across 2 new trends among the dear bloggers:

  •  WIAW = “What I Ate Wednesday“:

people take pics of their meals, snacks and beverages and share them with their readers. it’s become pretty popular, as far as i’ve seen. like a series that brings out a new episode every wednesday.

it’s cool to see what the vegan bloggies create for their every(-wednes-)day lives!

 

  •  WIWW = “What I Wore Wednesday“:

firstly seen at Victoria’s blog, bloggers simply show you what they wore, every wednesday.

even though i don’t really consider myself as a “fashionista“, i somehow really like the idea!

 

 

…so here comes my

#1 WIWW:

 

…shoeless… 

 

…with my beloved Martens…

well, what can i say?

it was freaking cold over here today!

i almost froze my fingers off.

but all that (fake-)wool kept me kinda warm when walking to and home from classes.

some days ago i was lying with my boy on the bed, watching some “One Tree Hill” and just chilling, when he wanted to give me a cute nickname and got kinda stuck in the middle of the sentence.

we normally don’t really “nickname” each other, but it was just so cozy, that he simply couldn’t help it, i guess;)

well, so he tried to find a cute word..you wanna know how he called me?

HAMSTER!

(of course, he nicely wrapped the word..)

i was almost laughing tears..oh man. hamsters are cute, for sure, but this was just really weird, funny and lovely. all at once!;)

actually, i sometimes really feel as if i was a gnawer.

i’m serious. at least i definitely am when it comes to food: totally hamster-ish i tend to hoard all kinds of stuff, and then eat it all by myself..(ok, maybe i’m even worse than hamsters are!)

i remember some time in middleschool, where my friends called me “squirrel”.

ok, i’m guilty.

i do hoard nuts and dried fruit and save them just for me.

this afternoon i was, once again, very hamster-ish and was just squirreling round when i had gotten home from college..

you know what i’m talking bout, right?

hot tea, some good music and loads of trail-mix. haha:)

P.s.: some scribbling i did yesterday..

xoxo & tofu,

S.

Leave a Reply

