miss flexible.

what- me?

YES! in this post, i’m gonna prove you that i’m not only flexible on alterning recipes, but also in real life.

yum. but more about this delicious shake later.

the thing is, i’m planning on moving out since i was about eight.

you heard me, i’m serious. an own flat has been one of my greatest dreams ever since i was born little, because a) my family circumstances demand for it and b) i’m really longing for being completely independent. it may sound weird, for i’m only 18, but i can tell you it’s what i dream about.

last year i was quite close to fulfilling my dream: i could have moved to a flat with two other girls in vienna, but then i found that the university of vienna was not what i had expected and so i had to back out. eventually i found the right place to study for me, which turned out to be in my hometown, so i planned on moving in the student’s hostel. well, for a number of annoying reasons this wasn’t possible either, and therefore, my dear readers, i needed to redisponse again.

i decided on staying at home for at least another year, which won’t be easy, but doable, which is why i’m currently “working” as my own interior architect slash designer.

yesterday and today i was clearing out my whole room: i said farewell to boxes of childhood memories and daddy helped me carrying them into the attic, i hefted a huge bag of clothes to the “Humana”-container and – this was the most painful thing- i got rid of all the photos and images i’ve been adhering to my walls throughout my teenage-years. my walls always looked like some huge piece of art: photos, images, drawings, lyrics and thoughts were written and glued onto them, and now they’re gone. now these walls look empty, but, to my surprise, i kinda like it.

why do i do all this?

i need more space in my room. i want to make my room more “grown-up”, but in the cool way. i’m gonna paint my walls white and light-green, which is, by the way, my fav color, and i plan on getting a new floor. you have to know that i’ve got a carpeted floor, which is both impractical and ugly..so it needs to go!

it’s been some work, and i’m far from done, but in my opinion this sort of work definitely is fun!🙂

you wanna see how horrible my room looks right now?😉

you sure?

so much about the real life. who wants to see what i’ve created lately?🙂

it’s the ultimate CHAI – COFFEE – SHAKE!

i needed some drinkable motivation for my room-project and, inspired by katie and my taste buds, i made up a recipe for this very motivating shake which is perfect for me!🙂

it’s easy to do, healthy and contains caffeine. who doesn’t like tasty caffeine?

for 1 shake

– 1 cup mylk (soy, oat, spelt, rice…whatever you like!)

– 1 ripe frozen banana

– 1 espresso, cold

– 1-2 t cinnamon

– 1 t ginger

– dash of pepper

– a little stevia (or more, if you want your shake really sweet!)

–> blend all the ingredients. you’re done!🙂

* if you prefer a hot beverage, just use hot espresso and don’t freeze the banana, then put your mixture in the microwave.

it’s really yummy, not too rich(depends also on which kind of mylk you decide on) and vitalizing!🙂

so, i’m off for some more room-work,

have a nice day🙂

s.

5 thoughts on “miss flexible.

Leave a Reply

