“Sassi’s Granola”

heydiho!:)

today I felt all groggy and exhaused, I had to work for 5 hours at the shop and didn’t really get much sleep the last couple of nights.

so I decided to make me my first homemade granola to cheer me up and give me my power back!:)

here you go, I just mixed some of my fav ingredients and threw everything mixed up in a baking-pan to roast the stuff until it was golden and chrunchy.

“sassi’s granola”

(enough for a big box)

– 2 c. oats/spelt, roasted

– 1 c. oat-raisin-seeds-mixture

– 1 c. amaranth-pops

– 1 c. dried cherries

– 1 c. dried dates, chopped

– 1-2 c. banana-chips  bananas, chopped

– 2 T carob

– 2 T cinnamon

– 3/4 c. honey-ricesyrup  applesauce-maplesyrup- mixture

– 1/2 c. chai-tea

1. toast the oats + raisin-oats mix in the pan

2. let the dates, cherries & bananas sit in the hot chai

3. mix amaranth-pops, cinnamon, carob  & banana-chips & then slowly add the roasted oats & fruit

4. add the syrup-mixture and mix everything well (I did this by hand)

5. throw everything in your pan and roast the whole thingy

7. let it cool down and put it in a glass or metalbox;

and that’s it!

  *edit: you can also roast your granola in the oven, on a baking-sheet!

i’m sure this tastes yummy with some soy- or other nondairy mylk, as it would do with yome yogurt, water or even fruitjuice.

or, if you’re as into granola as I am, you can just have the “pure enjoyment” by eating your granola “raw” and all by itself.🙂

oh, and, by the way: this granola is absolutely healthy, guilt-free, vegan and delicious!

it doesn’t contain any nuts or soy but it full of energy and taste!


 

 

* UPDATE:

i made some different varieties of this basic granola recipe. so, if you’re looking for some easy changes, extra add-ins or extra benefits, take a look at these:

“Granola Bars”

“Protein-Bars”

“Breakfast Cup” (also snack-worthy!)

feel free to play around with this recipe!

 

happy granola-eating!🙂

s.


9 thoughts on ““Sassi’s Granola”

  1. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on
    your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

    1. thank you so much & my apologies for replying this late! i haven’t really been blogging during the last year or so, but this is changing right now!🙂 both the previous & the current layout are free & provided by wordpress. glad you like it:)
      so again, thank you for your kind words & i hope you will be enjoying the latest posts & the ones yet to come too!

  2. Hi! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to take a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Fantastic blog and superb style and design.

    1. thank you so much! i’ve really been abandoning this blog for too long, but i decided to pick it up again & will be posting again & probably more from now on! it’s really nice & heartwarming to read a comment like yours. hope u also like the new layout!🙂

Leave a Reply

